Wimbledon 2024 Day 1, Live Streaming: Carlos Alcaraz, Sumit Nagal, Aryna Sabalenka in action

Wimbledon 2024: Jannik Sinner, Carlos Alcaraz, Aryna Sabalenka will be in action on Day 1 of the grass-court major at SW19. India's Sumit Nagal will face Miomir Kecmanovic from Serbia in the opening round.
Wimbledon 2024 Day 1, Live Streaming: Carlos Alcaraz, Sumit Nagal, Aryna Sabalenka in action
Source: The Indian Express

Jannik Sinner, Carlos Alcaraz, Aryna Sabalenka and Coco Gauff are among the big players who will be in action on Day 1 of Wimbledon 2024. Alcaraz, who is fresh from French Open 2024, will start his campaign against Estonia’s Mark Lajal. The Spaniard is also the defending champion at SW19 and would be looking to make amends after crashing out from Queen’s after his Round of 16 defeat to Jack Draper.

Jannik Sinner, who recently toppled the legendary Novak Djokovic as the new World No.1, will lock horns with Yannick Hanfmann from Germany. Coco Gauff recently climbed to No.2 in the rankings and she will be up against Caroline Dolehide of the United States. Naomi Osaka, who gave Iga Swiatek a huge scare at Roland Garros, and 2-time Australian Open champion Victoria Azarenka will also be in action.

Also Read
Team India's Return Likely To Get Affected As Beryl Strengthens Into Category 4 Hurricane Near Southeast Caribbean
Wimbledon 2024 Day 1, Live Streaming: Carlos Alcaraz, Sumit Nagal, Aryna Sabalenka in action

The focus will also be on India’s Sumit Nagal, who will lock horns with Serbia’s Miomir Kecmanovic in the opening round. Nagal, currently ranked No.73 in the world, is set to make his debut in the grass-court major. After losing to Karen Khachanov in the first round of the French Open, it remains to be seen if Nagal can progress at SW19.

Court 10 (Not before 1430 GMT, 2000 IST)

Sumit Nagal (India) vs Miomir Kecmanovic (Serbia)

Centre Court (1230 GMT, 1800 IST)

3-Carlos Alcaraz (Spain) v Mark Lajal (Estonia)

Ekaterina Alexandrova (Russia) v Emma Raducanu (Britain)

Caroline Dolehide (U.S) v 2-Coco Gauff (U.S)

Court 1 (1200 GMT, 1730 IST)

Aleksandar Kovacevic (U.S) v 5-Daniil Medvedev (Russia)

Emina Bektas (U.S) v 3- Aryna Sabalenka (Belarus)

1-Jannik Sinner (Italy) v Yannick Hanfmann (Germany)

Court 2 (1000 GMT, 1530 IST)

10-Grigor Dimitrov (Bulgaria) v Dusan Lajovic (Serbia)

Stan Wawrinka (Switzerland) v Charles Broom (Britain)

Naomi Osaka (Japan) v Diane Parry (France)

Victoria Azarenka (Belarus) v Sloane Stephens (U.S)

Source: India Today

Stay connected to Jaano Junction on Instagram, Facebook, YouTube, Twitter and Koo. Listen to our Podcast on Spotify or Apple Podcasts.

logo
Jaano Junction
www.jaanojunction.com