Watch: PM Narendra Modi serves langar at Gurudwara Patna Sahib in Bihar

PM Narendra Modi on Monday served ‘langar’ at Gurudwara Patna Sahib in Bihar
Watch: PM Narendra Modi serves langar at Gurudwara Patna Sahib in Bihar
Jaano Junction

Prime Minister Narendra Modi visited Gurdwara Patna Sahib in Bihar on Monday, where he participated in serving langar. Donning an orange turban, he cooked alongside the Gurdwara management and was captured shaking hands with a young child on the premises.

Modi visited Sri Harimandir Ji Patna Sahib a day after holding a roadshow in the state capital, along with CM Nitish Kumar and BJP leader Ravi Shankar Prasad.

He is scheduled to address election rallies in favour of NDA's Lok Sabha Election nominees in Hajipur, Muzaffarpur, and Saran on Monday.

Takhat Sri Patna Sahib also known as Takhat Sri Harimandir Ji, Patna Sahib, is one of the five takhats of the Sikhs, located in the state capital. The construction of the takhat was commissioned by Maharaja Ranjit Singh in the 18th century to mark the birthplace of Guru Gobind Singh.

Guru Gobind Singh, the tenth Sikh Guru, was born in Patna, in 1666. He also spent his early years here before moving to Anandpur Sahib.

Also Read
Woman claiming to be Swati Maliwal says assaulted at Chief Minister's home: Sources
Watch: PM Narendra Modi serves langar at Gurudwara Patna Sahib in Bihar

Bihar has 40 Lok Sabha seats – fourth highest among all States and Union Territories. The eastern state holds a crucial position in shaping Indian politics.

As part of the NDA, BJP and JD(U) will contest on 17 and 16 seats respectively.

Whereas, in the Mahagathbandhan (Grand Alliance), the opposition coalition, Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) will contest the election from 26 out of the 40 Lok Sabha seats, Congress will contest from nine seats, and the Left parties on the remaining five seats.

On Monday, Bihar is witnessing the contest in Darbhanga, Ujiarpur, Samastipur, Begusarai, and Munger Lok Sabha seats.

The key candidates from Bihar in the Phase 4 of the Lok Sabha Elections are – Giriraj Singh (BJP), Lalit Kumar Yadav (RJD), Gopal Jee Thakur (BJP), Alok Kumar Mehta (RJD), Nityanand Rai (BJP), Sunny Hazari (Congress), Shambhavi Chaudhary (Lok Janshakti Party), Awadhesh Kumar Rai (RJD), Anita Devi Mahto (RJD), and Rajiv Ranjan Singh (JDU).

In 2019, the BJP-led NDA swept the state by winning 39 out of the 40 seats, while Congress won just one seat. RJD, a formidable force in the state, failed to open its account.

Voting for the fourth phase of the Lok Sabha Elections in 96 Parliamentary Constituencies across nine states and one Union Territory began on Monday at 7 am.

Unlock a world of Benefits! From insightful newsletters to real-time stock tracking, breaking news and a personalized newsfeed - it's all here, just a click away! 

Source: Mint

Stay connected to Jaano Junction on Instagram, Facebook, YouTube, Twitter and Koo. Listen to our Podcast on Spotify or Apple Podcasts.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Jaano Junction